Keep notes added during premium membership
I purchased todoist premium because of the notes feature.
However I am upset to learn that when my todoist premium account expires I will be "locked out" of my notes.I don't think taking away user data is a good business model. It should be changed such that while no new notes can be created on a basic account, the old notes entered can still be accessed.
All notes are saved, but as a premium-only feature, you lose access to them until you renew. (spoken as a user who let premium lapse at one point)
Exactly correct. Your data should not be taken away when premium lapses, you should only be prevented from adding new notes (or modifying the old ones). I would vote that you can delete and read old notes.