Offline Mode lost upon reconnection
I am aware this is not news to the Todoist team. However, this is a critical problem in your architecture. I was traveling and needed to capture a series of tasks and subtasks to be completed upon my arrival. I tried to use offline mode but, by its nature, this feature is simply pathetic.
1) I do understand having to hit the servers once to ensure I have the latest copy before I go offline, but it's 2014 and using the last local copy isn't as essential as you make it to seem. I'll touch upon this next.
2) DO NOT CLOSE TODOIST if you are using offline mode. No where is this displayed, presented, warned, etc.. Todoist support is fully aware of what happens if you close the app while working offline. Why is there no warning that you are about to lose all changes?
3) Upon reconnection, why doesn't the sync service do a full compare to timecheck changes? Instead, I lost all of my offline work and reverted back to the same online version I had before I traveled. So, as I mentioned earlier, Todoist wants me to connect once to ensure I have the latest version but then disregards this fact upon reconnection and dumps the cache/offline changes?
So, I have an annual premium account. I can't work with this architecture and I would like a refund. If you do fix this, I may reconsider but this was the last straw in addition to Todoist's refusal to support Windows 8 app / Windows Phone.