I would like to revert to the premium option from the business option.
I just want to make sure that I don't lose all my data when I unsubscribe.
There is a button at the top right corner within your Admin Panel, "Cancel My Account" this will take you back to Premium and you will not lose any data.
Thanks Brendon, I successfully did that. Thank you.
Now it looks like I'm no longer a premium user? How do I reactivate that?
This is an issue we are having on our end. Please attach your Premium receipt so that I can add the correct amount of time back.
Sorry about that.
Buyer: Chris Marx
Order reference: ch_3M2S37pQatvjXc
Date of purchase: January 22, 2014 - 06:21
Total amount: $29 USD
77 Water St. 8th floor
New York, New York 10005
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 11.55.08 AM.png (42kb)
Thanks Brendon. :)
If you want, you could refund or add additional time for the $3 business payment I made. If not, not worries.
Your account is now Premium again, please log out and back into it to see the changes. We've also added an extra month for the Biz payment ;-)