Billing and Invitations
I was playing around with business and noticed that I can't remove pending invites to other users from the admin screen. - If I click on settings and then remove invitation, everything seems fine at first. However, when I reload the page, I see that the invitation is still there.
More importantly, when I visit the invoicing page, I see that
* I am going to be billed for those outstanding invitation again - even when the user did not accept the invitation and is not using the system. Are you serious about that?
* Even my account is billed twice, since I am a PRO-user already.
Sorry guys, this seems not to be thought about well enough...