How do I remove completed tasks from the displayed list? Tried Task actions/delete Completed Tasks, but no effect.
A completed task is deleted automatically from the list, unless it's a sub-task in which case they will all be removed when you complete their parent task. Alternatively, you can hold SHIFT while completing a sub-task to force it to move to history right away.
To remove already complete sub-tasks, please right-click on each and choose "Move to history" from the context menu.
Is there a way to set as a default that any completed tasks are removed out of sight always, without having to do anything else. ie. I don't want to see them greyed out with a strike through.
Unfortunately, there's no way to do that.
+ 1 for David's Feature. Having to manually remove them all the time is not ideal.
+1 for David's feature too!
+1 for David's feature as well. I don't actually mind as much if I can see them during the day. But would like for them to completely delete from the system within 24 hours or so. Or at midnight or anything! Don't want to find them in the productivity trend as well.
+1 for this feature. I want to have a history of my completed tasks, but do not want to se them in my actives lists on the bottom with a cross/out. Its very distracting.
Your completed tasks should disappear from the bottom as soon as you reload the page :-) Unless they're sub-task in which case, you can hold the SHIFT key while checking them off to force them to move to the history.
+1 for feature
+1 : I want to be able to remove all completed tasks at once regardless whether they are tasks or subtasks
+1 for David's feature
Viewing large projects are very messy now, and I don't think this suits your minimized style. Also, I don't think pressing SHIFT is not a good option, as I don't remember this function until after checked of.
At least it could be a choice in the Task menu to move all completed tasks to history, just as you have "Delete completed tasks" there, but to be clear, I think hiding them should be the default. Done is done. Get it out of my way :-)
Why u can't do vice versa: if you complete subtask its move to history. If you use Shift - it just marks as completed?