I'm a premium subscriber and don't see the option to assign when I right-click on a task.
You need to first share the Project, which you can do by right clicking on it.
I would really like to be able to assign an item; I have 16 items in a project, and only need my staff to see 1. Seems a bit of an overkill to need to share all.
I'm planning to share some of my projects and maybe Brandon can explain here.. Wouldn't this person only see the project name and then only his/her task?
The other person would see all the task under the shared project which includes tasks that are not assigned to him/her.
Oops, good to know. thanks!
What should I do if I dont want people see all tasks in my project, but only assigned to them?
There is no way to do this at this time, if they are added to a project, they can see all tasks within it. You can try creating a project only for them though.
Do you plan to implement such a function in the future? I mean possibility to assign task without show to assigned user all other tasks in the project.
Yes it always a possibility.