+ Add Question


I ordered todoist so that it would sync with my gmail account. After upgrading to premium i was able to see that it does not sync
If you can help sync, great
if not, i want a refund as i have no use for it otherwise

All responses

David Trey  staff
Replied on Oct 09, 2013 - 11:44 UTC


Please clarify - what browser are you using and which of our plugins did you try to add GMail messages to Todoist? Please refer to this video to see how it works, using the Chrome extension as an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TfslbgUv4F4

If you no longer wish to use Todoist Premium, you can send us the order reference ID of your payment to receive a refund.

Best regards,

Beth Brown
Replied on Feb 24, 2015 - 01:45 UTC

I also cannot get anything to work with Gmail, and I cannot get the help videos to play either! I would like a refund. Where do I find the order reference ID you're talking about?

Galina Skovorodnikova  staff
Replied on Feb 24, 2015 - 02:40 UTC

Hi Beth,

We are really sorry to hear about that. Could you please tell us a bit more about the issue so that we can take a closer look into it?

If you decide to stop using Premium subscription, we can refund your payment since it has been made within 30 days (we already have your transaction number in our system as you paid with a credit card).

Please let us know about your decision!


Jramson  premium
Replied on Feb 24, 2015 - 02:42 UTC

Why am i on this email? Please get me off

Jeff Ramson

Beth Brown
Replied on Feb 24, 2015 - 02:53 UTC

I didn't realize you had to have different apps to do different things (ie
the list app). I use Google Chrome, I cannot get my Google Calendar to
sync with Todoist, and I cannot watch any of the help videos or anything
because they won't play. It just doesn't seem to work with Chrome at all.

*Beth Brown *

Licensed REALTOR in KS and MO
ReeceNichols |Real Estate
Download My Home Search App! <http://app.reecenichols.com/beth.brown>
Cell: 816.786.5506
Direct: 913-266-5669
Email: *Beth@MichaelPierceCompany.com*
*My Website <http://www.beth.brown.reecenichols.com> |The Michael Pierce

Clyde Romo  staff
Replied on Feb 24, 2015 - 05:17 UTC

Hi Beth,

I have now refunded your payment.

@Jeff - We do apologize that you're getting these replies still. Unfortunately, there's no way to remove notification yet from a public thread but we may add it in the future.