+ Add Question

Why do I still "see" a deleted project showing as completed?

CC

Good day.

I had single project with a couple of tasks; I completed the tasks but ended up deleting the whole project. Currently, I see a "1 completed" link that returns "No completed tasks matches your filter." and the completed/project tasks are nowhere to be found.

This happens in Outlook and the Web (Chrome, IE). Seems like a bug. Any ideas?

Thanks!

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 07, 2012 - 08:01

Hello Carlos,

there is a bug with the option to delete a project and we're working on it right now.

Please clarify:
- You've completed tasks within a project and then when you completed the last task, the whole project has disappeared?
- At which moment did this happen - when you checked the task?
- Do you see "1 completed" at the completed tasks list or completed project list?
- Does clearing the cache solve this issue?


Best regards,
David

CC
Carlos Cajina
Replied on Jun 07, 2012 - 08:09

Hello David,

Please find below my comments:

- You've completed tasks within a project and then when you completed the last task, the whole project has disappeared?
No, I completed and marked the tasks but then decided to delete the whole project (I know it's a weird use case, but I had a reason to do it :-) )

- At which moment did this happen - when you checked the task?
After deleting the project.

- Do you see "1 completed" at the completed tasks list or completed project list?
The tool tip say "Loading completed stats..." so not sure. I am assuming this is at the project level.

- Does clearing the cache solve this issue?
Not in EI/Chrome. In Outlook not sure what'd be the equivalent.

Regards,
-Carlos

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 07, 2012 - 08:19

Carlos,

when you've deleted the project, did you choose "Delete project" or "Archive" from the right-click menu? Right now, there seems to be a bug with the "Delete project" option which makes it impossible to delete it.

The "1 completed" link you're referring to, shows only a completion history. The tasks themselves cannot be found there. To access completed tasks, you have to use the "Show completed tasks" link at the bottom of the list, accessible in every project unless you deleted the project.

The task history at the "# Completed" link stores all completion events even if the tasks themselves are already deleted and to clear the history, you have to access the list (click on the "1 Completed" link in the upper-right corner) and use the "X" icon visible when hovering over the particular task.

Note - please choose "Any time" from the first drop-down menu on this list to make sure all tasks are displayed.


Best regards,
David

CC
Carlos Cajina
Replied on Jun 07, 2012 - 09:21

Hi again,

I selected "Delete project"... the archive feature was not available last week, I think.

...and I was able to clean up everything following your instructions. Thanks David!

On a last question: how can I keep track of the delete project bug fix?

Regards,
-Carlos

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 07, 2012 - 11:48

Carlos,

I will notify you in this thread once this bug has been fixed.


Best regards,
David

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 08, 2012 - 01:11

Carlos,

the bug which made deleting projects impossible has now been fixed.


Best regards,
David

CC
Carlos Cajina
Replied on Jun 08, 2012 - 02:29

Good morning David,

Thanks for the confirmation.

Have a good weekend!

Regards,
-Carlos