Why is almost ALL my stuff gone with the new version????
I lost ALL but one of my projects when the new version updated AND I lost ALL BUT ONE of my tasks when I updated to the new version. This caused me to rate this app with one star.
This is not an acceptable glitch!!!
On a lesser note, what happened to the settings?
Jeez....was just testing this app out to see hoe I liked it....not really a fan anymore.
We're sorry to hear that, but it's very unlikely that any data has been lost. Please log into your Todoist account at https://todoist.com and see if it's there. We have multiple advanced mechanisms preventing any data loss and updating the app can't cause any data loss.
The only situation in which this could be possible is if you would use the older version offline all the time, never, not even once, sync any of this data and then, before syncing, updated it. In this case all data stored offline could indeed be removed along with the old app.
That's the only way I used it was offline. I don't want to have to sync my tasks to a third party website in order not to lose everything, nor was there a warning before the version update stating I would lose just about everything.
It doesn't make sense why ALL of my stuff isn't gone since it was ALL offline.
Removing the app and finding a different one. It's not worth my time when it will be used offline more times than not.
Please remove my account from the todoist website.
Please confirm - have you never (not once) been connected to the internet with your phone while having our app opened? If you have, chances are that all your data is still there and you can access it on the web or any other device.
Also, the privacy of your data is our top priority and we never give it to any third parties, we don't even access it ourselves. We always clearly mention that our app is a cloud-based app with offline functionality.
We would certainly want to look into this issue and we would greatly appreciate if you could confirm if your data is accessible through todoist.com
If you no longer wish to use your Todoist account, you can delete it anytime at todoist.com by going to the Settings -> Account and using the delete link at the bottom.