Why is it telling me to upgrade to use features I already had access to?
I have a premium account. I used to be able to access things like task notes in the app. Now when I try to do that, it tells me to upgrade to premium. But it's still connected to my account, because it keeps my tasks synced; it just won't recognize me as a premium user. How do I tell it I HAVE a premium account without having to re-purchase?
Asked by Jackie on Aug 18, 2013 - 07:23
According to our database, your Premium account expired on July 25th, 2013 and is no longer Premium.
If you have renewed your membership in that time, please send the payment receipt to firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll activate it manually. Sorry for the inconvenience.