empty 'completed tasks'
i set up a task to repeat 'every day' , and i accidentally clicked the check box saying i completed it, a few times. so every time i did that, it added to my 'completed tasks counter'.
however i didnt actually do the tasks, - how do i reset it back to zero?
Asked by tpryl on Oct 31, 2011 - 11:16
if you're referring to the "xx completed tasks" list at the top of the page, you can remove completed tasks from this list by clicking on the "xx completed tasks" link and when you hover over each task on this list, you'll see an "X" icon on the right side of the task's name which will allow you to delete it from there.
ying on May 06, 2012 - 03:29
i just want to delete the completed tasks but it says i must upgrade to premium to view them. how do i remove completed tasks? i don't need to view them
the "## Completed" list you're referring to stores the full history of your task completion (along with a useful visual representation of your productivity), but if you complete a task, it goes to the "Completed Tasks" list accessible at the bottom of your task list in every project.
From there, it can be either restored or removed permanently with the "Delete completed" link. Unfortunately, it's not possible to clear the completion history from the "## Completed" list which is a Premium-only feature and not accessible through a free account.
ying on May 06, 2012 - 04:07
unfortunately i deleted the project thinking that it will also delete the completed tasks. is there any other way which i can delete the completed tasks? thanks.
there is no possibility to reset the "# Completed" counter in the upper-right corner with a free account.
Again, every completed task can be deleted at the bottom of the task list using the "Delete completed" link, however it will not affect the completion history counter you're referring to.