hiding checked-off items
How do I hide / archive (delete?) the greyed-out, checked-off items from my current view?
They don't seem to get deleted / archieved / hidden automatically after a certain amount of time (which I think they used to??) and also don't get deleted when I hit the "Delete completed tasks" button.
Asked by Markus Daum on Jun 14, 2013 - 09:39
Oh I see. This project is massive though so it will take a while until all these items will get deleted then. Deleting them one by one is not great as you can imagine, not only because it's cumbersome, but also because it's sometimes quite nice to see what you have already achieved and what things you've ticked off.
It would be really nice to have a button in the UI somewhere that allows you to (temporarily) hide - or alternatively archive - all ticked-off sub-tasks, I would find this tremendously useful. Is there a chance you could put in a feature request for me for that?
If you always want to have sub-tasks removed from the list upon completion, please hold the SHIFT key while checking them off.
To move a completed sub-task to history, but not deleting it, you can also choose the "Move to history" option after right-clicking on a task.
If you want to delete all the completed sub-tasks, please hold the CTRL key and then start clicking on their names to multi-select them. This will show a menu at the top which will allow you to delete all selected tasks at once.
oh... one last comment on this (hopefully hehehe)... the "move to history" option only seems to work for a single sub-task at the time (as you said), although it is also visible in the right-click menu if you have selected multiple sub-tasks (via CTRL key), which is a bit confusing.
I've also just noticed that also the "delete task" option from the right-click menu seems to work only on single items, even though I have multiple sub-tasks selected. Or am I missing something?
Wouldn't it be great if both function would work on all selected items / sub-tasks rather then only on a single item at a time?
The "Move To History" option is only for one item at a time, unless it's a parent task. You get this by right clicking on the task.
To select more than one task, Press the Crtl key and then click on a task, do not right click the task, left click.
If you do this, there is no "Move To History" option on the menu that opens up on top. Also, the Delete option on the top will delete all selected items.