How to undo task completion ?
I've just ticked a task (marked it as completed) by mistake. How can I undo this action ? No restore action seems possible when I look at this task in the completed tasks view. Thanks for your help.
Asked by Alain Brochard on Mar 21, 2013 - 10:19
Unknown on Mar 24, 2013 - 11:07
but if it's a repeating task it won't work.
Additional issue: If a task (it's a repeating one here too) is a sub of a task and on mobile by mistake you swiped your finger over the main task, it'll consider the main task and all its sub tasks are completed. In this case, you can't undo completed ones. I believe this is a bug too.
Recurring tasks are not "completed" in the same way as single tasks. When a task has one fixed date, when you check it off, the completion is being noted in the history (the "# Completed" list in the top-right corner) and also the task is moved to the "Get completed tasks" list at the bottom.
If the task is recurring then the completion will be noted in the history (where you could delete this event), but this time the task itself will not be removed from the list, but its due date will be pushed to the next occurrence. If you want to change its date you can do so by editing this task and, for example, setting the date to "every Friday starting 22 March 2013" in which case this task will deliberately be overdue.
If you complete a parent task then indeed all its sub-tasks will be completed, but you can un-complete the entire structure using the same method (un-check it in the "Get completed tasks" list). Please note that you don't have to swipe over a task to complete in on mobile, you can also tap on it and complete it from the drop-down menu.