File still available after deletion of the task
Thank you very much for the new file attachment feature! It's really great! :-)
When I delete a task with an attached file the file is still accessible on Cloudfront. Does it take some time until the files are deleted on Cloudfront?
Asked by Andreas N. on Feb 05, 2013 - 08:43
All files are stored just as your tasks on very secure servers. Cloudfront is a service from Amazon Web Services, we use random paths to the files and we may indeed delete files that haven't been accessed for a long time.
We will address this issue in the future, though.