hiding, but not deleting completed tasks
Is it possible to hide the completd tasks, but not delete them?
I think it is very usefull to have an overview of an entire project, inclusive all the tasks it contained.
But, for daily use I don't want to see the completed tasks....
Asked by Henri Roodveldt on Dec 05, 2012 - 22:57
Every completed task is being moved to your completed list and the completion history. You can access your completed tasks by entering a project and clicking on the "Get completed tasks" link at the bottom. They will stay there forever unless you click on the "Delete completed" link.
To see the full completion history across all projects, you can click on the "# Completed" link in the top-right corner.
Also, please note that sub-task stay on the list by default until their parent ask is completed unless you hold the Shift key while checking it off in which case they will be moved to the "Get completed tasks" list immediately.
Jeff on Oct 29, 2013 - 05:21
How can you do the "shift" thing when completing a task on mobile? As an alternative, would it be possible to have the completed task shift "fall" down the list into a "completed" section (talking about sub-tasks here) of the parent task?
This would be VERY helpful esp. for grocery lists ... the more you check off, the shorter the list gets and the less you have to scroll!!
Unfortunately, that's not possible on mobile yet. In case of parent tasks - they will be removed from the list when you change the view (enter a different project and then go back, for example). Sub-tasks and recurring tasks will stay on the list and you can't force them to move to the history upon completion on the mobile app.
We will consider adding such option in future updates, though.