Bug report: undo delete doesn't undo it. Just hides the bar
When deleting a task, a bar appears at the top asking if you'd like to undo the delete. Clicking the undo link doesn't undo the delete, but rather just hides the bar.
This is happening to me in Chrome on Windows 7 professional.
Also, it might be better to actually prompt the user to delete a task item rather than passively ask them if they want to undelete the task.
Asked by Jake Reinig on Jul 26, 2011 - 07:41
please tell me:
- Which version of Chrome are you using?
- What kind of task did you try to restore (standard or recurring, 1st level task - with or without sub-tasks - or sub-task)?
- From which view did you delete the task (project view or some search result page)?
- Are you accessing Todoist directly through the website or using a plugin?
I'm using Chrome 12.0.742.112.
This is a first level, non-recurring task without sub levels.
The view is a standard one: on the website, click on a project, add a task, later try and delete it.
After testing more, the problem only happens with tasks that have a due date. For example:
Click on project ABC and start a new project in it. Assign it a due date before saving it.
Click "Add task" button and then the "I'm done adding tasks" link.
Delete the project and try to undo it; it won't undo.
If you repeat the above steps but don't add a due date, the task can be safely recovered.
The same behavior happens whether you try to immediately delete it or whether you leave that project and come back to the task later.
Anthony on Nov 18, 2011 - 18:37
I have noticed that the UNDO button at top of browser does not show when I am in a filtered mode, (eg: 7day filter at top left) . It allows you to delete tasks but no option for undo is given. please fix this.
Unknown on Jan 19, 2013 - 15:08
I am running chrome Version 24.0.1312.52 m.
There is no undo delete button anywhere I can find.
When you delete one or multiple tasks, you'll see a gray bar at the top of the screen saying: "X Tasks deleted" and a red Undo link next to it.
This option is not available when deleting projects, instead, you will see a message asking you to confirm the deletion listing the name(s) of project(s) to be deleted.