Can I undelete a project and its tasks that I accidentally deleted?
Asked by Warren Kidd on May 18, 2012 - 12:17
we're sorry for the inconvenience, but unfortunately it's not possible to undo a project deletion.
To ensure that it hasn't been caused by a bug in our system, please let us know if a notification box has been displayed asking for confirmation of deletion listing the name of the project which will be deleted and (if applies) its sub-projects' names.
Please tell me - are you certain that the confirmation box didn't mention the sub-projects? It's supposed to list all of the projects and sub-projects that will be deleted.
Although there's unfortunately no way to undo such deletion, you can recover the data from a backup. Please take a look at this short video showing how to do it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U96Nco_but4