How can I hide completed tasks from my task list?
Asked by Pat Zagelow on Apr 02, 2012 - 10:47
please clarify - are you referring to the "Show Completed Tasks" link at the bottom of the page or the "## Completed" link at the upper-right corner?
You can delete all completed tasks from the bottom list by clicking "Delete completed" (also at the bottom to the right). The "## Completed" link points to a Premium-only feature displaying the full history of your task completion and although tasks can be removed from there as well, it's only possible with a Todoist Premium account.
please clear your browser cache and if this doesn't help, please tell me:
- What browser are you using?
- Can you see the "Show Completed Tasks" list at the bottom of your task lists in a different browser?
- Are you accessing Todoist directly through the website or through a plugin (if so - which one)?
As a reference, please take a look at this short video to see where the link should be:
I've cleared my cache and still can't see it. I'm using Firefox 11.0. I tried it in Internet Explorer and still can't see it. I'm accessing Todoist directly through the website. I think I remember seeing the "show completed tasks" link at the bottom when I first started my account. I'm mystified!
this is very unusual. I've made the short video above in Firefox 11.0
Please tell me - do you see the "Delete completed" link on the bottom-right side or is it gone as well? Please note - this link can only be accessed from within a project at the bottom of a project's task list and not on the "7 days view", for example.
Mystery solved! First of all I didn't realize that the link can only be accessed from within a project so that's part of the mystery solved. So now I see the "show completed tasks" option. But I was still seeing a completed task showing when I have told it not to show completed tasks, but I think it's because the task I have marked as completed is a "sub-task" of a task. Not sure what you really call that, but it is indented under a task, so I take it that it's going to show up until I actually delete the main task?