+ Add Question

I added somebody to a project as collaborator and he further added one of his subordinate

I added somebody to a project as collaborator and he further added one of his subordinate. My question is,

1. Will it add cost of one more user?
2. How can I restrict him so that he don't add anybody else?

Regards

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 27, 2014 - 13:46 UTC

Hello Rana,

1. If you're referring to the "Share project" option accessible after right-clicking on a project then this will not actually add anyone to your team and therefore you won't pay for this person. However, if the person who did that is a second admin of your team and they've added this person through Business Admin -> Users, then in that case, you will pay for the added person's account.

2. If you're referring to the "Share project" feature, then you can prevent anyone from sharing your company projects by going to Business Admin -> Sharing and disable the option to share projects with people outside of your team. If you're referring to adding people to your Business team, you can prevent that by not making anyone else than you an administrator of the team (you can do that in the "Users" tab of the Business Admin panel).


Regards,
David

Rana Shahbaz Ahmed premium
Replied on Aug 29, 2014 - 06:39 UTC

I am still waiting for reply.....

Anybody there??????

Rana Shahbaz Ahmed premium
Replied on Aug 29, 2014 - 06:39 UTC

OK. I got an answer... Hmmmm