+ Add Question

Premium to Business

So couple questions. How can I convert my Premium account to Business? Will I lose my history?

Also, if i pay for a year per member? i.e. can i switch the name / email on that annual pass? it's worth it to us to pay annually, but sometimes some positions / members are temporary.

Finally, can I as an admin control what lists and tasks for those lists other sub users can view?

Thanks!

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 12, 2014 - 17:39

Hi Jordan,

In the top right corner of Todoist, gear icon, click the Todoist for Business link. This will get your account started on Business. Any Premium time you may have, and any whom you add to your account will be credited towards your account.

I am not sure what you mean by switching name on pass? You can change your account details if you'd like. Everyone else has their own account, you have no control over their account. Though you can remove them from your account and all projects.

No, at this time if you share a project with someone, they have full access to that project.


Regards,
Brendon

Jordan Manavian premium
Replied on Aug 13, 2014 - 00:00

Thanks Brendon, just to clarify.

I was asking less how to get a Business account started, and more if my existing account data will be carried over?

Switching pass, would mean, if i paid for a sub user 1 for a year, and they left the company 6 months later, can i transfer that account / user slot to someone else?

Finally, if i don't share a project with them, they won't be able to see that project then? Will i be able to see all my sub users projects as an admin, whether they share it with me or not?

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 13, 2014 - 00:35

Jordan,

Then yes, data is always the same, just what the account can or can't do changes. Also yes, the credit is always saved and can be moved to another user, or used next year.

A project is only seen if shared. So if they create their own project and do not share it, you have no access. Same goes for you creating them. If someone is not invited, they do not have access. I am of course referring to tasks outside of the Team Inbox.


Regards,
Brendon