+ Add Question

Permissions on shared projects

TD

If I share a project with somebody, how do I prevent them from deleting tasks within the project? I'd like them to be able to work on the project and add comments/set reminders etc, but not delete any of the activity associated with the project.

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 07, 2014 - 18:44

Hi,

There are currently no options for this. We'd like to think that you'd only invite people you trust into your team. That being said, we are looking into more options for future updates.


Regards,
Brendon

TD
TONY DEMATEO premium
Replied on Aug 07, 2014 - 20:22

Ok, thanks for the answer.

In future updates I'd like a bit more flexibility in the admin panel. I agree trust is huge, but I also need to be able to hold people accountable when assigning tasks within a project. If they delete the task for whatever reason, I don't get notified, nor can I bring it back.

Thanks for your consideration.

BL
Beat Ludin premium
Replied on Aug 10, 2014 - 07:31

I fully agree with Tony. TD seems like a great tool for businesses, too. But some more control over permissions is direly needed.

Adam Bowen premium
Replied on Aug 11, 2014 - 13:48

I agree with the guys above.