+ Add Question

Task discard confirmation for non-empty tasks

TG

Android app, simple scenario:

1. Press "+" to add a new task
2. Give task a name
3. Go to Notes section and add some notes
4. Press back button to discard the task

After performing these steps, there is a pop-up window confirming you want to discard the task without saving. This is very helpful. However, if point [2] is omitted, the pop-up window doesn't show and task is discarded even though the notes ([3]) are present.

It would be useful to extend the definition of task emptiness, which triggers the discard pop-up confirmation window. I do sometimes go straight into the notes section to make some quick notes and leave the task name for later; in this scenario it's very easy to lose the notes if you accidentally press the back button (which made me lose some notes already, as my intuition was to press the back button to go back to a general task info section, not leave and discard the whole task).

Thanks,
Tomasz

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jul 30, 2014 - 19:39

Hello Tomasz,

Thank you for your report, I've been able to reproduce this and have passed it to our developers. We'll look into it in future updates of the app.


Regards,
David