+ Add Question

Go back to original view after adding task

PE

I'm enjoying Todoist, but one thing annoys me and I haven't found a preference to change. I have created a filter to show the tasks I want to look at and I have this open on my desktop all day. However, if I add a task for tomorrow, it immediately switches the view to tomorrow's tasks, which I don't want to see! Is there any way to change this behaviour?

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jul 15, 2014 - 14:38 UTC

Hi Pete,

At this time when you add a task, or create a project, it will go directly to that location. We will look into adding more options in the future.

Regards,
Brendon.

PE
Pete Eaglesfield premium
Replied on Jul 15, 2014 - 15:06 UTC

Thanks Brendon. It would be a bit of a time saver.

Pete.