+ Add Question

Sorting within a project effects the sort for ALL collaborators

WZ

When a collaborator and I are both viewing a project each of us signed in under our own separate accounts, any changes to sort (i.e. s - date, or p - priority) changes the sort that the other person is looking at.

Unbelievable and Frustrating!

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jul 12, 2014 - 17:00

Hello Will,

That's correct. The order of tasks in a project is synced so that, for example, if you would create a task with 5 sub-tasks which must be completed in a certain order, you can order them accordingly and your collaborators would see that.

We may consider adding options to block this feature in the future, but unfortunately, for now you can only ask your team not to sort or reorder tasks.


Best regards,
David