+ Add Question

Recurring task not showing up on calendar

L

Recurring tasks are still not showing up in my Google calendar.
This has been going on all week.
Please give me an estimated time for resolution of this issue.

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 20, 2014 - 08:48

Hello,

We're very sorry for the delays, I see you've reported this issue earlier and it is on our developer's to-do list. Unfortunately, we can't give you a timeframe when exactly this will be addressed, but we're always fixing reported bugs.


Best regards,
David

L
lwassermd premium
Replied on Jun 20, 2014 - 08:52

To clarify, I am paying for Todoist premium and reported this problem 48
hours ago but you have not resolved this issue and can't give me a time
frame?
I would suggest if this is the case you do not have a strong enough support
staff.



Larry S. Wasser, M.D., FCCP
Associated Pulmonologists of Western Connecticut
E-mail:LWasserMD@gmail.com
Cell # 203-744-9710
Office phone # 203-740-2881
Office fax # 203-740-8653


On Fri, Jun 20, 2014 at 9:48 AM, Todoist Support <
support.34077.667017.6919da665042adcc13ba@support.todoist.com>; wrote:

> Todoist Support <http://todoist.com/Support/>; | *David Trey*
> (Doist Support Staff) added a comment to question Recurring task not
> showing up on calendar
> <http://todoist.com/Support/show/34077/#comment_113489>;
>
> Hello,
>
> We're very sorry for the delays, I see you've reported this issue earlier
> and it is on our developer's to-do list. Unfortunately, we can't give you a
> timeframe when exactly this will be addressed, but we're always fixing
> reported bugs.
>
>
> Best regards,
> David
> Click this link to see it:
> todoist.com/Support/show/34077/#comment_113489
> If you no longer wish to receive notification emails, click here to
> unsubscribe
> <http://todoist.com/Support/core/cancelSubscription/667017/5eb4c9d7315cadc1fadedd718f6c0efc/>;
>

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 20, 2014 - 08:55

We have a separate support staff and a separate development team. We have reported this issue to the developers after your report. Unfortunately, we can't implement fixes ourselves, but the devs work on them every single day, releasing updates and patches as soon as each fix is made and at the same time develop new features and improvements.

Again, we're very sorry for the inconvenience.


Best regards,
David

L
lwassermd premium
Replied on Jun 24, 2014 - 22:19

What is the status of the recurring tasks not syncing with Google calendar

Clyde Romo staff
Replied on Jun 25, 2014 - 00:29

Hi Larry,

We don't have updates yet form our developers but we've already notified them about your concern of having a fix soon. We'll update you once we get some news or we have the fix ready.

Regards,

Clyde

L
lwassermd premium
Replied on Jun 27, 2014 - 06:16

Is this issue resolved yet?
I still do not see recurring tasks on my calendar

Clyde Romo staff
Replied on Jun 27, 2014 - 08:06

Hi Larry,

Unfortunately, still no confirmation from our developers yet. :-(

Regards,

Clyde

TP
Trish Putnam premium
Replied on Jun 27, 2014 - 11:28

This is also becoming a real issue for me. I've commented before on the need to be able to see recurring tasks in my agenda, and the calendar was the recommended method for working around this. This also is not working right now. I'm having to either rely on memory or use yet another system to maintain a COMPLETE view of my tasks for the week so I can schedule incoming work effectively.

L
lwassermd premium
Replied on Jun 27, 2014 - 13:10

I don't understand how you can allow an issue as substantial as this to persist for so long
If you cannot resolve it in a timely way we should receive a pro-rated refund for our premium payment until it is resolved
Frankly, I am less concerned about the money then the lack of service
This will clearly effect how I rate this product

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 27, 2014 - 13:33

Hi,

We are very sorry for the delay and we are working on this issue. We will keep you updating on any changes.

Regards,
Brendon.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jul 01, 2014 - 10:00

Hi,

This has been fixed and is in deployment right now, you should start to see it working.

Regards,
Brendon.