+ Add Question

Combine two TODOIST

I have 2 gmail accounts, one of which is tied to my workplace. I would like to combine the TODOIST for both accounts, as they are related. I was required to create a new account when logged onto my work account, thus the 2 accounts. How do I merge the two accounts?

Thank you.

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 08, 2014 - 20:11

Hi Seah,

There is no way to combine two accounts, nor is there away to use two address' for one account. We may look into options like this in future updates.

That being said, you can export your projects from one account, to another if we make both Premium. Is that what you are looking to do?

Regards,
Brendon.

Seah Li Lin
Replied on Jun 08, 2014 - 21:50

Hi
If I change my email to the one already existing, will it combine both?
thanks.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 08, 2014 - 21:57

Seah,

As I mentioned, no, there is no way to combine the two accounts.

If you were Premium on one of them, I could then upgrade the other account for free temporary, and then you could use the export feature to export projects to the other account. Though you are not Premium, so that is not possible.

If there is nothing on one of the accounts, you can sign into it, head to the settings page, and under Account you can change the email to something random, then hit the Delete My Account button. That would release that email address. You could then sign into the other account and change the email address. If that is what you are wanting.

Regards,
Brendon.

Seah Li Lin
Replied on Jun 09, 2014 - 01:58

Hi Brandon
What would happen if I change my email address Let's say I have one signed under a@gmail.com and the other b@gmail.com If I change the one at b@gmail.com to a@gmail.com what would happen.

I am just asking in case those in file get deleted.

Thank you for your time and apologies.
Lynn

Clyde Romo staff
Replied on Jun 09, 2014 - 02:21

Hi Seah,

The only thing it will do is just change the log-in email address from one account to another. The data for both account will still be intact though unless you deleted them. Please not that deleting an account is not reversible.

Regards,

Clyde