+ Add Question

Will canceling Business account delete my underlying Premium account?

I have a Premium account on which I started the Business trial. I've decided that I don't need the Business features.

When I go to the admin panel, and choose "Cancel my account," I'm asked for my password, and given an opportunity for an exit interview. That feels like I'm about to cancel my entire account, not just the Business piece.

Can you pls clarify, and let me know how I can disable the Business trial, while keeping Premium?

Thanks,
Doug

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jun 06, 2014 - 12:44

Hello Doug,

This option will neither delete your account nor remove Premium for it, it only cancels the Business status and it will change it back to whatever other status you've had before (in your case - Premium).


Best regards,
David

Doug Richards premium
Replied on Jun 11, 2014 - 22:26

I believe you, because my regular Todoist account has remained active. But this message after canceling the Business piece did give me a bit of a heart attack. You may want to be more specific about canceling the "business features" or something.