+ Add Question

Dropbox files

S

If I upload a dropbox file as a todoist note, and it is edited does it automatically save in dropbox? Or does the person editing it have to manually go in and save it to the source.

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on May 12, 2014 - 15:36

Hi,

It's linking to your Dropbox file, so when you open it and edit it, it gets re-saved to that dropbox file. Meaning when you re-open it, it should be changed and synced to everyone else who has access to it.

Regards,
Brendon.