+ Add Question

i don't want notification to be sent to the member when i add them in a project ?

MD

as i want to categories the work in the name of staff members so for every project i assign some members ( it keep me updated on what project is assigned to whom ) and after adding the members into a project i don't want notification to be sent to the member as i am assigning/adding them to a project just for my knowledge . how can i do this ??

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on May 12, 2014 - 07:44

Hello Manav,

This can only be turned off by the invited people in their Settings -> Notifications. By default these are switched on.

If you don't want to collaborate with anyone, but just keep track of assignments, please consider not sharing projects, but rather using simple labels such as @John, @Mary etc.


Best regards,
David