+ Add Question

Manual Saving

W

Is there a way to do a manual save? Since starting to use Todoist, I've been bringing information over from my old system and twice I've noticed tasks that I've brought over not being saved. This makes me wonder how many tasks I thought I've brought over that I've lost. I've checked under completed tasks as well. I'd like to be able to "force" a save when I'm migrating this info over. Also, when I was searching for this issue, I saw references to a sync icon -- I can't figure out where this is. Thanks for your help.

All responses

Clyde Romo staff
Replied on Apr 17, 2014 - 09:46

Hi Wendy,

There's no way to do a manual save right now as it's really not needed. Todoist is designed in such a way that if you're online, your changes are saved/uploaded directly in the server. If you don't have an internet connection, your changes are saved locally and synced once internet connection is detected.

As for the for the sync icon, you don't normally see this (this is if you're using the web app or any of the desktop apps). It will only show up when you lost internet connection. You should see this at the top portion of the screen. It's the one that resembles a red warning icon just beside the plus (+) icon.

Can you replicate the issue wherein you lose tasks/changes that you've made in your list? If so, can you please provide me the exact details to replicate and report it.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,

Clyde