+ Add Question

Task Missing after deleted by team

UM

today (17/03/2014) i just create a project and task, then i share it with my partner, but when he delete the task, the task is missing from my task list even im the owner/project creator. pls advicee

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Mar 17, 2014 - 13:18

Hello Umay,

That's the correct behavior. A shared project is literally fully shared between two people. It's the same project that now both you and your collaborator have full access to so if they delete a task, it's not just deleted from their list because there are no separate lists for shared projects.

That said, please only invite people you trust not to do any damage to your task list or create a separate project that will be shared with tasks you don't mind losing - ones that are only assigned to other people.


Best regards,
David