+ Add Question

Offline changes on ipad wipe out changes later made on iMac while iPad was still offline

RW

I'm testing how to use TD in my second day of having it. I tested which changes take priority if I "accidentally" make changes on both my iPad and my iMac while the iPad is offline. Unfortunately, the changes I made first which were on my offline iPad wiped out the changes I'd later made on my iMac while the iPad was still offline. It would be MUCH better if the app shows me the changes and asks me which changes to use.
Is there a way to make sure you don't accidentally make different changes on two different devices (one of which is offline) and then wipe out one set of changes when reconnecting to internet (auto re-syncing)? E.g., if you brainstormed on your iPad with no connectivity while out and then sat down at desktop to continue brainstorming ideas...without remembering to reconnect iPad

To reproduce the situation: on iOS 7.0.6 and iMac osx 10.9.2 Maverick
1) make changes to a task note on iPad while offline
2) while iPad is still online, now make different changes on the iMac
3) once iPad is online again, the syncing wipes out the most recent additions - which were made on the iMac while the iPad was offline -- and replaces them with the earlier additions made on the offline iPad

Thank you.
Rebecca

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Mar 01, 2014 - 02:53

Hi Rebecca,

To be honest, we have been having issues with sync on iOS, and I believe this could be related to that, but it could also be how the offline info is saved, and later synced. I have passed this to the devs to find out the correct answer.

I will let you know about it.

Regards,
Brendon.