+ Add Question

Unable to remove a user from shared project

When a user is invited to a project and then deletes his account, then when clicking to remove the deleted user you get a confirmation that asks you if you are sure that you want to remove "User" but after clicking ok, the user remains

How can one delete this user permanently?

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 20, 2014 - 15:16 UTC

Hello Sarel,

Thank you for your report, I've passed it to the developers and we'll look into it.


Best regards,
David

Brant Caley
Replied on Apr 01, 2014 - 16:18 UTC

Hello,

I am experiencing this exact same issue. Do you have an update from the developers? If possible, could someone go into my account and delete the user?

David Trey staff
Replied on Apr 01, 2014 - 16:36 UTC

Hello Brant,

Unfortunately not yet, but we're looking into it and we'll inform you once this is fixed.


Best regards,
David

Brant Caley
Replied on Apr 01, 2014 - 16:40 UTC

I guess I don't need the "bug" fixed. I just need the user removed. Its not possible for someone to do this on the server side?

The painful side for my project is that we had a user delete their account in order to change their email address. So when I then "invited" them back to our account (with their new email), it led to me having two accounts with the same name. As you can imagine, this leads to confusion as I go to assign tasks to this user, and now see two users with the same name.

Thanks!

David Trey staff
Replied on Apr 01, 2014 - 16:47 UTC

Brant,

Unfortunately, we can't/don't interfere with accounts on our end (we never access them, don't modify anything on the back-end etc. sue to our very strict data privacy and security policies) and even if we could, I'm afraid there's nothing we could do about it as it is a bug that needs to be fixed globally

Please clarify - did this user really completely delete their account or did they just changed the email associated with it in the Settings -> Account?

For now, you could try to ask the user to slightly change their name or photo to avoid the confusion


Best regards,
David

Brant Caley
Replied on Apr 01, 2014 - 20:38 UTC

Hello David,

We will change the picture as a short term work-around. I can confirm that they deleted their account.

Thanks,

Brant

David Trey staff
Replied on Apr 03, 2014 - 22:36 UTC

Brant,

This issue has now been fixed.


Best regards,
David

Brant Caley
Replied on Apr 03, 2014 - 22:38 UTC

thanks!!! Great support!