+ Add Question

Task disapearing when moving from a project to another

Hello

When I move a task from a project to another project, sometimes the task disapears and I cannot see it again. The only way I can see it again is by logging in with another user account that is sharing the same projects. I am using Google Chrome, tried with Internet Explorer as well, also cleared cache and logged out and in without success. Refreshing didn't help either.

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 12, 2014 - 18:35 UTC

Hi Gilles,

Please confirm, have you recently logged out and back in again. We had some issues with tasks/projects disappearing but was a client side issue and is now resolved.

If that does not help. Are these shared Projects, or regular ones?

Regards,
Brendon.

Gilles Chiasson premium
Replied on Feb 12, 2014 - 19:04 UTC

These are Shared projects...... I just moved some tasks using a specific user..... worked for a while but the last 3 jobs I moved went missing..... they are showing at the new location when I log in with another user though. Problem is still occurring even after logging out and in again.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 12, 2014 - 20:24 UTC

Hello Gilles,

Unfortunately, so far we can't reproduce this issue. That said, please tell me:
- Is there anything specific about these tasks (when they get lost)? Are they sub-task, do they have the same label, date etc.?
- Are you moving them via drag & drop or by right-clicking and using the "move to project" option from there?
- Can you reproduce it in 2 newly created project?

In general, if there's any pattern you have noticed, please let us know. If we can trigger such issue even once, that would speed up the process of identifying and fixing this issue a lot.


Best regards,
David

Gilles Chiasson premium
Replied on Feb 12, 2014 - 20:46 UTC

I have not identified any pattern..... I have recreated the projects and moved all tasks in them and it went well for the first few items, then for no apparent reason, it started disapearing here and then..... I have noticed that once I click on Move to other project, the file number adds up in the new project for one second then substract.

I don't know if this can help, but I am using the program in French..... I know that sometimes, this can be an issue.

Regards

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 13, 2014 - 13:25 UTC

Gilles,

I have passed it to the developers and we'll look into it.


Best regards,
David