+ Add Question

Notes disappear when someone moves a shared Task to another shared Project with the same people

DL

If Person "A" writes notes in Task "1", Person "B" writes notes in Task "1", then Person "A" moves Task "1" to a different shared Project, same shared people, all the notes can no longer be seen by Person "B" only Person "A", Why ?

Also the labels are changing based on Person "A", even though it was changed by Person "B" ?

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 03, 2014 - 19:23

Hi Dennis,

Is this a project that was shared since we updated with Sharing? As a few things were fixed, but may require re-creating of the project, and re-sharing items. If you create a new project, and try to re-create the issue, does it still occur?

Regards,
Brendon.

DL
Dennis LeBar premium
Replied on Feb 03, 2014 - 21:05

Yes, just created 2 new projects with a new task and the same thing happened.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 03, 2014 - 23:01

Dennis,

What platform are you using, if the web, which browser? What are the other people using? Is the new project pre-shared, or do you share it after moving the task there, just to make sure?

Regards,
Brendon.

DL
Dennis LeBar premium
Replied on Feb 04, 2014 - 08:37

I am using Windows 7, Chrome Browser, the same on all 3 machines.

I created (2) new projects, then shared both projects, then created the task, then added the notes from both users, then moved to another project. Just tried again this morning and have the same problem.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 04, 2014 - 11:17

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for your report, I've been able to reproduce this issue and have passed it to the developers.


Best regards,
David

DL
Dennis LeBar premium
Replied on Feb 04, 2014 - 16:56

Is there a way I can be notified when this might be fixed ? This is pretty important to me and I am sure if others do this too....

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 04, 2014 - 18:17

Dennis,

We update all related threads when a fix is released. You will get the email when it is, as you did when I replied just now :)

Regards,
Brendon.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 06, 2014 - 08:57

Hello,

This issue has now been fixed.


Best regards,
David

DL
Dennis LeBar premium
Replied on Feb 06, 2014 - 09:20

Awesome !!! Thank You, Yes it does.....

Still one questions, labels are not updating, when either person updates the label it erases the other persons label instead of changing it ? Is this how it should work ?

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 06, 2014 - 11:34

Dennis,

We'll look into it, though labels are a "personal" feature and the other person may not use a certain label or may not want it to have added to their label list. Synced new labels could introduce a way to "spam" someone with labels by adding multiple new ones within a task and the other person would have to delete each from their list.

But again, we'll look into and I'll pass it to the developers.


Best regards,
David

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Apr 30, 2014 - 18:54

Hi,

We have now pushed some improvement in the labels, you should start to see the changes.

Regards,
Brendon.