+ Add Question

Where will the attached file and note go when we switch from premium to regular free account.

Where will the attached file and note go when we switch from premium to regular free account. I am now a premium user, in case I decide to go back to free account, will all the files and notes deleted or become inaccessible then?

All responses

Andreas N. premium
Replied on Dec 04, 2013 - 17:39

The notes are not deleted. The only thing happening is that you won't be able to access them with a free account. When you decide to go Premium, all your notes and files are accessibles.

GTD
Replied on Dec 04, 2013 - 18:01

So when I quit premium, do you offer me a decent chance to download everything in notes or files saved as attachments. I cannot imagine if I have to open very task by hand and download every attachment one by one.

More reasonable way to treating free account client's files/information is to allow the access but disable the use of attachment in the their new tasks. At the end, the file and information belongs to the client and they have been paid client. Am I asking to much here?

GTD
Replied on Dec 04, 2013 - 18:05

No misunderstanding here, I LOVE todoist. However, a smart guy (like me :) always thinks of a way out before dumping all my information in this place.

David Trey staff
Replied on Dec 04, 2013 - 18:11

Hello Xia,

We offer a backup option as shown in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U96Nco_but4 so you can generate and download a full backup before you quit Todoist Premium. It will contain all notes and within them - the URLs to the hosted attachments, but there's no option to download all attachments at once.


Best regards,
David

GTD
Replied on Dec 04, 2013 - 18:25

Ok. not ideal but reasonable enough to encourage myself to start using the premium. Thanks.