+ Add Question

deleted project

AP

By accident deleted a project w lots of important tasks. Need to get this back ASAP. I pay for premium account and your site does not do this. I need to get my tasks back, this could be in any format, XML, text whatever. How can a product not have undo delete?

PLEASE HELP!!!

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 04, 2013 - 23:31 UTC

Hello Alex,

Task deletion has an undo option, but in case of project, we display a warning message with the name of the deleted project and ask for confirmation.

Nonetheless, as an additional security level, you have access to backups of all your project. To access them, please go to the Settings -> Backups, download the latest one and you can then recreate this project and import the TXT file into it. Please refer to this video showing how it works: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U96Nco_but4


Best regards,
David