+ Add Question

stop changing view after adding task?

SF

When at my home screen (overdue + 7 days) and I add a task (pressing enter), my view is suddenly changed to the project of the task that was added.

Why should adding a task change the view? Is there a way to disable this?

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Mar 27, 2013 - 15:54 UTC

Hello Scott,

When you use the "Quick Add" feature in the top-right corner, only one task gets added which can be done from any view and then you're redirected to the list of tasks scheduled for the day which you've used as a due date for this task. If you don't use a day - you're redirected to the project to which you've added this task (for reference).

Unfortunately, this can't be disabled right now, but you can enter a particular project and add tasks from there and in this case you won't get redirected to any other view.


Best regards,
David

SF
Scott Florack
Replied on Mar 27, 2013 - 16:30 UTC

Okay, that's fine. I noticed that I can press / to have the focus put on the query field, and I can press enter to return to my default view. So while it's not a single-key shortcut, it's pretty close.

Thanks!