File still available after deletion of the task
Thank you very much for the new file attachment feature! It's really great! :-)
When I delete a task with an attached file the file is still accessible on Cloudfront. Does it take some time until the files are deleted on Cloudfront?
These file are not being deleted, you can reuse the URL anytime to access an uploaded file.
Thank you for your reply!
Does this mean that the files persist forever and are never deleted? Regarding privacy I would prefer that files will be deleted if the task is deleted.
All files are stored just as your tasks on very secure servers. Cloudfront is a service from Amazon Web Services, we use random paths to the files and we may indeed delete files that haven't been accessed for a long time.
We will address this issue in the future, though.
Thank you, David!
Your service is excellent and very confidential!