+ Add Question

Clear completed tasks

PS

I want to delete all completed tasks in one click as at present i delete tasks one by one and it takes too much time because i daily complete 15 to 20 tasks.

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jan 22, 2013 - 14:58 UTC

Hello Pritpal,

Unfortunately, it's not possible to delete your task completion history at once. You can delete all your completed tasks using the "Delete completed tasks" link at the bottom of each project, but it won't affect the completion history in the top-right corner.

Please note that this list does not influence the performance of our app as this data is not cached locally and only fetched from the server upon request so you can leave the history as it is which will also allow you to see a visual representation of your productivity.


Best regards,
David

LV
Lesley Ventura premium
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 01:23 UTC

I tried deleting completed tasks on a shared project but it does not let me?? How can I clear completed tasks? It keeps showing up and it gets very confusing...

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 02:39 UTC

Lesley,

What exactly happens when you try to delete them? You can only delete within each project, and you need to un-complete it to then delete it.

Regards,
Brendon.

LV
Lesley Ventura premium
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 02:41 UTC

I go to task actions, delete completed tasks... and it doesn't go anywhere.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 02:48 UTC

Lesley,

It does not do anything, or it does not remove the completed tasks. Are you able to remove the completed tasks one by one as I described above?

Regards,
Brendon.

LV
Lesley Ventura premium
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 02:59 UTC

Yes, I have to go to each task to delete them. But I used to be able to clear completed tasks, now it does not. I just don't want it to show on the current pending tasks.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 03:10 UTC

Lesley,

Completed tasks should not show on your current pending/active tasks. Are these sub-tasks that were completed?

Besides that....does this happen in all projects or just the one?

Regards
Brendon.

LV
Lesley Ventura premium
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 03:22 UTC

It's just on the shared tasks. Some are tasks with sub-tasks that are both completed andassigned to other people. Do I have to keep deleting completed tasks everytime? Doesn't it just "disappear" once it's completed? Why doesn't it just show when I hit the "show completed task" button?

Clyde Romo staff
Replied on Jun 19, 2014 - 06:40 UTC

Hi Lesley,

Only main/level 1 tasks disappear once you completed them. If you're completing a sub-task, it will still be visible until the parent task gets completed or gets moved to history. To move a task to history, just right click on it and select "Move to history" option.

Regards,

Clyde