Can I "cancel" a task without deleting it?
I would like to mark a task as "canceled" without deleting it, to indicate that it no longer needs to be done for some reason.
For an example of what I mean, one of my current tasks is "Email John on behalf of Sue." Sue no longer wants me to email John, so I'd like to cancel that task, but still keep a record of it.
Unfortunately, that's not possible right now, but we may consider adding such option in the future. You're welcome to add a request to our Votebox: http://todoist.com/Vote/