+ Add Question

Why do user names in support area take me to the upgrade screen?

I currently have a monthly premium subscription, but when I visit the support area, usernames link to the upgrade screen.

https://todoist.com/#upgrade_to_premium

What is supposed to happen when I click on usernames as a premium user? I've verified that I'm premium in the settings.

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Dec 05, 2012 - 12:20

Hello Smokie,

That's correct, all usernames or Premium users always point to the Premium page regardless of your account status.


Best regards,
David

Smokie Lee premium
Replied on Dec 05, 2012 - 16:30

What's the reason of linking up the names then? When I was on the free account, it implied that if I were premium, additional actions with users (profiles? messaging? organ donation?) would be opened up.

Just a bit confusing to have a link that says "upgrade to premium" then have the link do nothing different when you have, in fact, upgraded. It might make users think that their account is in some limbo status, or that there are different tiers of premium.

Besides the fact that all those extra <a> tags increase my page load time. I mean, 10 bytes makes a difference when you live in the country. ;)

David Trey staff
Replied on Dec 05, 2012 - 17:29

Smokie,

The only reason to link User names that are Premium to the Premium page is to make it easy to reach it for everyone :)

We're working on great new features and improvements for all our products and right now we won't put any resources into modifying these links based on user status, active sessions etc.


Best regards,
David