i just pushed the wrong button and deleted al lot of my data.in attempts to get the info back i also pushed the empty cache button. is there a way to get the lost info back?
Hello,please clarify - what action did you perform exactly? Did you delete all your projects or mistakenly checked off all your tasks?If you've deleted a project, task or your account, then unfortunately, there is no possibility to retrieve your data. We're sorry for the inconvenience.Best regards,David
I think it would be good to have an undo feature that allows data to be recovered for up to, say 24 hours. We all hit the wrong button sometime!! Bit like the trash can on OSX and WIN.
Hello Andrew,there is an undo option visible at the top of the screen right after you delete one or multiple tasks. In case of deleting projects, there's a warning popup listing the name of the project and all names of all sub-projects that are going to be deleted.Still, you're welcome to add your vote for this request to our Votebox: http://todoist.com/Vote/showProposal/167/Best regards,David