+ Add Question

Oops, I deleted a list

BK

I accidentally deleted a huge list. Is there any way to find those tasks?

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 15, 2012 - 06:03

Hello Ben,

unfortunately, it's not possible to retrieve them.

If you delete one or multiple tasks, there's an Undo option at the top of the screen visible right after you perform this action. However, there's no such option for deleting a whole projects. Instead, there's a confirmation box showing the project that's going to be deleted along with the names of sub-projects which will be deleted as well.

If this confirmation box didn't appear, please let us know as it could be a technical issue we would like to fix as soon as possible.


Best regards,
David

DE
Deberah England
Replied on Aug 15, 2012 - 09:44

HI
I just accidentally deleted a whole series of subfolders with about 60 tasks in them that are critical. How can I get these back. I was trying to delete a newly created folder that didn't appear as a subfolder and I wanted to make it a subfolder. somehow all the the subfolders under the main folder disappeared! Help!
Is there any way to get these back???

Best,
Deberah

DE
Deberah England
Replied on Aug 15, 2012 - 09:44

If I were to sign on to get the PREMIUM version, would the tasks & folders be in the archive?

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 15, 2012 - 10:10

Hello Deberah,

unfortunately, there's no possibility to retrieve a deleted project. Todoist Premium does indeed allow you to archive a project, but it's a different option and using the "Delete" option and then confirming the deletion of all projects and sub-projects listed in the confirmation box is permanent and we no longer have them in our database.

However, if you've accessed Todoist or the mobile site http://todoist.com/m through a different browser or your mobile phone in the past and haven't synchronized the recent change, your tasks and projects will be stored in the browser's cache. Although it won't be possible to retrieve them, you'll be able to read this list and recreate it.

Note - for this to work, you'll need to disconnect from the internet before you enter the mobile site otherwise the recent change will automatically synchronize the moment you connect to the site.


Best regards,
David