+ Add Question

Can I undelete a project and its tasks that I accidentally deleted?

WK

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on May 18, 2012 - 12:34

Hello Warren,

we're sorry for the inconvenience, but unfortunately it's not possible to undo a project deletion.

To ensure that it hasn't been caused by a bug in our system, please let us know if a notification box has been displayed asking for confirmation of deletion listing the name of the project which will be deleted and (if applies) its sub-projects' names.


Best regards,
David

J
jerome.celle premium
Replied on Nov 08, 2013 - 03:44

Hello, I just deleted a project with my major sub projects by mistake.
The confirmation box did not mention the sub projects.
I would appreciate a way to undo this...
Thanks and regards.

David Trey staff
Replied on Nov 08, 2013 - 06:04

Hello Jerome,

Please tell me - are you certain that the confirmation box didn't mention the sub-projects? It's supposed to list all of the projects and sub-projects that will be deleted.

Although there's unfortunately no way to undo such deletion, you can recover the data from a backup. Please take a look at this short video showing how to do it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U96Nco_but4


Best regards,
David

CG
chloe georas premium
Replied on Feb 26, 2014 - 09:24

hi, i just mistakenly deleted a project and, as a result, upgraded to premium, in order to access a backup copy, but there was no backuo copy availabe after i uograded to premium. i am assuming my project went up in digital smoke. please let me know if there is any other way to rescue my project. thank you

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 26, 2014 - 10:42

Chloe,

Sorry, sadly that is not possible. As the backups would have had to be running for it to be there, which means you would have already had to be Premium.

Regards,
Brendon.