Can I "undo" a completed task?
I completed a task by mistake. I tried to undo it, but could not find an option. So I deleted the completed task and created the same task again.
yes, you can un-complete any task unless you use the "Delete completed" link at the bottom of your task list.
In order to recover a completed task, please access the project from which the task originated, click on the "Show completed tasks" link at the bottom of the list and click the checked box on the right side of the task name to un-check a task.
That works unless that task has subtasks.
Once you accidentally complete a task with subtasks, the status of those subtasks is automatically marked as "complete" and even if you uncomplete the task, the data are lost forever.
if you accidentally complete a parent task, all its sub-tasks will be move to the "Completed tasks" list just as the parent task itself and all of them can be recovered anytime.
Please try to clear your browser's cache and if you still won't see the sub-tasks in the completed tasks list, please tell me:
- Which browser are you using?
- Can you reproduce this issue in a different browser?
- Are you accessing Todoist directly through the website or through a plugin (if so - which one)?
I don't think you read my post carefully. I documented this bug in:
and it is, as of yet, unresolved.
Indeed, sorry for the misunderstanding.
Yes, this is something we will certainly consider implementing in the future. Right now, the completion status of the sub-tasks is lost in the process.