+ Add Question

clicking elsewhere should close an empty note field

MM

After adding a few notes, Todoist automatically creates a new empty note. If I ignore that empty note and (for example) try to reorder my list - my action is ignored because that empty note is still open. Instead of requiring that I explicitly click "I'm done adding new notes", it would be nice if the empty note were just closed and thrown away.

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Oct 06, 2011 - 11:21 UTC

Hello Miguel,

thank you for your suggestion, we appreciate it and will consider adding such feature in future development.

You're welcome to add a feature request to our Votebox:
http://todoist.com/Vote/

For now, if you don't want to add any more tasks, you can simply click the "Esc" button instead of the "I'm done adding tasks" link. Alternatively, when you add the last task and don't want to add another, save it using Shift+Enter instead of only Enter.


Best regards,
David