+ Add Question

Sorting broken on iPad app in filters?

U

I'm trying to create a filter to give me a view beyond just 7 days, regardless of priority. (I'm an OmniFocus convert, and miss the Forecast view from that product.)

This works well on the web app by querying, simply, "90 days." On the iPad app, however, creating a filter like this (anything over 14 or so days) results in sorting that seems to be borked. I get August 9, 10, 12, 16, then 12 again, and so on.

All responses

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 02, 2013 - 18:34

Hi Jeff,

We had a similar issue with the web version before, but this is the first we have heard of an issue with the iPad.

Please let me know, if you sign out and back in again, does this still occur? Are you creating a filter of just "90 days" or "25 days" or is there something else part of the search, for example "!p1" etc...?

Thanks,
Brendon.

U
Unknown
Replied on Aug 02, 2013 - 18:40

Thanks, Brendon.

Creating the filter, signing out, then signing back in ... Sorting still off. The filter is nothing but "90 days" with no other queries.

U
Unknown
Replied on Aug 02, 2013 - 18:43

Works correctly on the Android app, incidentally.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 02, 2013 - 19:31

Jeff,

Which version of iOS are you running, are you jailbroken? We are looking into this and will let you know when there is a change.

Thanks, sorry for the trouble,
Brendon.

U
Unknown
Replied on Aug 02, 2013 - 19:36

Using 6.1.3 on the latest iPad, never been jail broken.

Thanks. You guys are quick and helpful.

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 06:07

Hello Jeff,

Please confirm - does this issue occur with filters over 14 days and less than 30 days? We only support day-based searching for up to 30 days so a "90 days" query won't work on any platforms.


Best regards,
David

U
Unknown
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 06:22

Climbing up the numbers one by one ... The issue kicks in at "20 days" on the iPad.

"90 days" seems to work for me on Android and web, though.

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 06:26

Jeff,

Thank you for the clarification. Regarding 90 days - we can't get it to work on any platform. Do you have tasks scheduled 90 days ahead and actually see them using a "90 days" query on the web?


Best regards,
David

David Trey staff
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 06:29

Jeff,

Sorry for the misinformation, we've now been able to confirm that 90 days actually seems to return results on the web, we'll look into it.


Best regards,
David

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 11:33

Jeff,

This has now been fixed and will be in the next iOS release :)

Thanks,
Brendon.

U
Unknown
Replied on Aug 03, 2013 - 12:36

Great! Thanks!