Creating new task icon is not obvious
After I tap on the plus icon to create a new task, I thought I fill the fields and go back. This way the task would be saved.
However it seems I have to click on a icon(which is a sort of note, letter) to save the data. This second confirmation step with this unclear icon made me lost several task creations. It's frustating.
Either the icon should be changed and it should be text button instead of icon (like "save) or it should automatically save it if tap on the "go back" icon.
I hope you reconsider this design issue.
Same here, I was assuming the saving was automatic - ie once you start to add a task it's created. To "cancel" you have to delete it from the task list. Turns out that's not the case.
Perhaps change the icon to [Done] or maybe even the two icons from a "back" and "file?" to "cross" and "tick"?