+ Add Question

TD Next is that different from TD Premium

F

What is the cost of TD Next?

Would all my data come over from TD Premium to TD Next?

All responses

David Trey staff
Replied on Jan 21, 2014 - 23:37 UTC

Hello Forrest,

Todoist Next is not a new app or payment plan. All you need to do to access it is to log out and back in and you're on Next :)


Best regards,
David

F
Forrest premium
Replied on Jan 21, 2014 - 23:39 UTC

GREAT! Thanks for the quick reply

Steve Caballero premium
Replied on Feb 14, 2014 - 19:09 UTC

I do not seem to be seeing the NEXT format when I log out and back in. Is there really a new format, as I saw in the video, or am I doing something wrong? Thanx.

Brendon Wadey staff
Replied on Feb 14, 2014 - 22:57 UTC

Steve,

As mentioned in the other thread, you are more then likely on TD Next. Are you able to right click a project, and choose Share? Then you are on TD Next.

Regards,
Brendon.

Steve Caballero premium
Replied on Feb 14, 2014 - 23:23 UTC

Sorry for being such a pest, but I have deleted all cookies and temp data, re-downloaded the Mac app, logged in, and still do not see a Share option when right click. I'll work with what I have as it still does the job for me. If you have any other ideas, let me know. Not sure what I could have missed.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 14, 2014 - 23:38 UTC

Hello Steve,

First, please try to go to https://todoist.com in any web browser (preferably one with which you haven't accessed Todoist yet) and log into your account through this site. When you do, do you see the left side of the screen (where the Inbox, Next 7 days and your projects are listed) having a light gray background and the task list on the right a white background?

If so - that's Todoist Next. If you then right-click on any of your project's names from the "Project" tab, you'll see "Share project" as one of the options.

If that's the case, then we at lest can confirm that your account is on Next. If it is, please try to click on the TD icon of the Mac app in the top bar and choose "Logout" from there. This option also should force-clear the app's cache.

After that, please try to log back in and if you roll out the left pane through the Mac app, try to right-click on any of the projects (or use the 3-dot icon on the right side of each project when you hover over it) to access the same menu as on the web which should contain the share option.


Best regards,
David